Finalists Announced for IoD Jersey Director Awards

The Jersey branch of the Institute of Directors (IoD) has announced a 23-strong shortlist of individuals for the tenth annual search to find the top leaders across Jersey’s private, public and voluntary sectors.

The IoD Jersey Director of the Year Awards celebrate strong leadership and recognise excellence across the business community and public sector. The ceremony will be hosted by special guest speaker, renowned writer, broadcaster, former MP and Government Whip Gyles Brandreth.

The 2019 finalists are as follows:

Director of the Year – Large Business

  • Michael Clarke - UBS
  • Andrew McLaughlin - RBSI
  • Alan Merry - Ports of Jersey

Young Director of the Year

  • Trina Channing-Rudd - Whitmill
  • Natalie Passmore - Jersey Water
  • Dan Williams - Comnexa

Third Sector Director of the Year

  • Dina Cook - Wetwheels
  • Aidan McAvinue - Jersey Community Partnership / Grace Crocker Foundation / Jersey Round Island Challenge / Family First
  • Melissa Nobrega - Caring Cooks

Public Sector Director of the Year

  • Mark Capern - Jersey Youth Service
  • Sophie Le Sueur - Customer & Local Services
  • Tony Moretta - Digital Jersey
  • Darren Scott - Channel Islands Lottery

International Director of the Year

  • Tim Brown - Jersey Post
  • Tim Childe - Quilter Cheviot
  • Simon Mackenzie - Intertrust

Director of the Year – Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Louise Bracken-Smith - Fairway
  • Ashley Cox - ZEDRA
  • Simon Nash - Jersey Good Business Charter
  • Chris Van Den Berg - PwC

Director of the Year - Start Up

  • Tom Hacqouil - Pinpoint
  • Lee Madden - GR8 Recruitment
  • Glenda Rivoallan - Soulgenic

The 2019 judges are Tim Crowley (Managing Director - La Mare Vineyards), Emelita Robbins (CEO - Jersey Hospice), Dr Lesley Dickie (CEO - Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust), Graeme Smith (CEO - Jersey Business) and Lisa Springate (Head of Technical - Jersey Finance).

The winners of the 2019 Jersey Director of the Year Awards, supported by long-term Gold Sponsor Appleby and Silver Sponsor HSBC, will be announced at a black-tie awards dinner on Friday 17th May at The Royal Yacht Hotel & Spa.

Chris Clark, IoD Jersey Chairman, says:

Appleby has been a supporter of the IoD Awards since their inception in 2010 and we are delighted to sponsor these awards again this year. In an increasingly dynamic and competitive environment, recognising and applauding those directors with the skills and drive to lead their organisations to adapt and develop has never been so important.

Back to news